Day 6: Someone who fascinates you.

First of all, It was very tough for me to decide amongst the numerous choices I had, but at the end Mum top the list.

My Mother.

This woman right here fascinates me in ways I can’t explain. I could write a book about her but it still won’t be enough. With all of my 21years spent with her I still feel like I am rediscovering her everyday. There’s always something new she teaches me every single day on this blessed earth.

If you see “Olive Salvador” then you have seen “God’s Work”. She is a wife, mother, sister, bestfriend, lover, and blessing to all who know her.

She is a smart woman. You know when you are a kid and you have a problem which you can’t solve but mummy always has it figured it out, well if turns out that even as I am grown up she is still my favorite “one call away” in every situation. Yes she always has a solution stuck up in her sleeves for any problem amean ANY. (But not this pandemic tho😅)

She gives out the Best Advice and she is ALWAYS right! I have experienced her too many “I told you so…” to confidently say she is always right 😅. So even if I doubt her advice from the start, I will always end up listening to it because as they say in most cases “mothers are never wrong”.

The way my mama handles crisis or critical situations in her life and those of the people who surround her is amazing. I think she should write a book on that 😅. She breaks down the problem into steps and figure out solutions. She’s a genius.

Mama’s marketing strategies are “fire” (extraordinary)🔥🔥. She handles business like a pro and reason things out 1p times ahead of time. She has this gift of risk assessment and anticipates her competitors next move. Matter of fact she never studied any of those at any school.

Mama barely worries about anything. But when she does, it doesn’t always end well. She doesn’t care about earthly possessions. What matters the most to her is her Kids wellbeing at cost even if it means sacrificing everything for them. Indeed she sacrificed a lot for us❤

You see this smile that I always have, I got it from my mama plus her contagious happy energy and free spirit vibe.

Olive Salvador is a whole “school of life” on her own and I pray I just get half of her brains and not just her looks. Am lucky and blessed to have her in my life. She’s my role model.

Published by _simsss_chronicles_

Experience is the best teacher, I was told but believe me its a teaher you won't like at all. This is where i tell you how i see things, what i have been through and i hope it helps you one wayor the other...

Leave a comment

ATLANTIS

- Pardonnez moi si j'écris des lapalissades, c'est que je suis en train de (re)découvrir la vie -

Sammy J Speaks

" Finding beauty in our scars and learning to love and know God more"