SELF DISCIPLINE.

#thoughts#self-discipline#awareness

Gosh that concept is so not easy to attain😥 especially when you are a young University student. Yes I say this and write this ” young university student” because that’s where I am right now and just wish to share

After Highschool graduation all you could think about is “finally am free to do whatever the hell I want to do😝” but after some few months in University I discovered that it’s NEVER the case.

When I googled self discipline, the internet showed me all sorts of books, talks, and articles on self discipline that promised success at the end of the journey. I was tempted to read some and even excited to try some and I did but none of them worked out at the end, WHY?

First of all there is no fucking easy way to become disciplined. It’s called self discipline because it starts with self!!! So no matter the instructions and books I read it didn’t matter because I hadn’t yet made up my mind for what I wanted but I knew all the long and strenuous processes I had to go through to obtain it.

Am not here to tell you how to achieve it or what to do so just read on▶

It all started with my MINDSET. I had to determine my goal and visualize it, wrote it down and the big price I will obtain at the end. It has been proven that human beings are prone to act or achieve something if they are being constantly motivated( being it tangible or not) like little children to whom sweets are given to finish their homework. Next be determined as hell to obtain the whole packet of sweets rather than one each time you worked. Set your mind to do something and command the rest of your body to obey.

What does this whole self discipline ship consist of??😕

It consists of the correction or regulation of oneself for the sake of improvement. Yes it is the ability to make yourself do things that should be done. It requires a lot of sacrifices.

I look at it like doing my laundry;

  • I need to do my laundry because I don’t want to lack what to put on in future.
  • I have to because it’s my responsibility to do keep my clothes clean.
  • And finally at the end it was worth it because I will have clean clothes and still have time to do other things.

This thing is all about not sitting around and wishing for things to get done but instead sacrifice some time and energy working so that at the end of the day you can go to bed knowing that you accomplished something worth it. Self discipline is worth it! It’s something I had to do in order to eat the whole cake rather than a piece at the end.

It won’t be easy as you start but I can promise you that it’s totally worth it.

Self discipline is the key to real freedom- missgigee.

Published by _simsss_chronicles_

Experience is the best teacher, I was told but believe me its a teaher you won't like at all. This is where i tell you how i see things, what i have been through and i hope it helps you one wayor the other...

8 thoughts on “SELF DISCIPLINE.

  1. Nice one… You should follow swimmers you can promote your blog on there
    It’s d recreation of the previous community pool and it helps you get more followers and see the work of other bloggers. Cheers😊😘

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

ATLANTIS

- Pardonnez moi si j'écris des lapalissades, c'est que je suis en train de (re)découvrir la vie -

Sammy J Speaks

" Finding beauty in our scars and learning to love and know God more"